The Hunt

God made him perfect, beyond all compare
A ravishing beauty, made with great care

Splendid he was, the great morning star
Covered in gems, that shined from afar

Saw his reflection, and loved it with pride
A perfect complexion, a sly evil smile

This porcelain face, slowly transformed
Cunning intentions, were suddenly born

A fun house of mirrors, deformed in his mind
His crowning reflection, his royalty line

An explosion was heard, a sudden uproar
Among all the angels, started the war

A heart ripping sound, a whistle was blown
Announcing the hunt, the hunt for our souls

“Be self-controlled and alert. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour.” 1 Peter 5:8

© Copyright Carmen I. González

Revised 2012

(all rights reserved)

Postscript: Your thoughts would be highly appreciated. Know that I’m neither a poet nor a poetry fan. Hence, missteps are obvious. What can I say? It seems this head of mine works on its own volition.

9 thoughts on “The Hunt

    • Whoa!!! You are fast, my friend!!!!!!!!

      I’ve been trying to post for two days and it wasn’t working until now. Thank God, suggested measures worked. I’ll be posting it in minutes….

  1. I thought so, but my brain doesn’t work the same way after my surgery…. Now sometimes I think I remember stuff …but it didn’t happen and when it did, I’ve forgotten… LOL

Leave a Reply

